Clay County is one of sixty-seven Florida counties and is located immediately south of Jacksonville along the western shore of the St. Johns River.

Many detailed Clay County, Florida maps are available for viewing or download at GIS Map Library.

Clay County is a proud member of the seven-county JAXUSA Regional Partnership for Economic Development.


The majority of Clay County is unincorporated. Clay County is 604 square miles and includes the following four municipalities: